7/17/2013 12:02:00 PM

Great Food Truck Race Announces Season 4 Cast, Premiere Date

Image via Food Network
Another big food TV update today - season four of The Great Food Truck Race, hosted by Tyler Florence, will premiere on Sunday, August 18, at 9 PM ET/PT. The season's teams are: Aloha Plate (Los Angeles, Maui and Oahu, Hawaii), Boardwalk Breakfast Empire (Sea Bright, NJ), Bowled and Beautiful (Los Angeles), Frankfootas (New York), Murphy's Spud Truck (Los Angeles), Philly's Finest Sambonis (Philadelphia), The Slide Show (Los Angeles) and Tikka Tikka Taco (St. Louis). The eight teams will compete in a race of 4,181 miles (the longest in series history) around the U.S. trying to snag a $50,000 cash prize. This season will feature guest stars Mayor Rahm Emanuel and legendary football coach Mike Ditka.


Post a Comment